What is a jinn and a demi-sanguine?

21 Jun

Jinns – In Arabic, a genie (also jinn, Djinn, from Arabic جني jinnī) is a supernatural creature which occupies a parallel world to that of mankind, and together with humans and angels makes up the three sentient creations of God (Allah). Possessing free will, a djinn can be either good or evil.

Demi Sanguine- demi means ‘half’ in latin, and sanguine means ‘blood’. So, it loosely translates to half blood, a creation of my own that makes for a half man/half demon, a jinn’s enemy.

Why do I tell you this? Because they are in the short story I recently wrote. It is with my critique partner, then I will edit and submit. Hopefully, you will hear more from me soon on it.

Leave a Reply

